A Bad Day of Cycling

The bike gods were not kind to me to me today. First let me clarify, a bad of cycling is when you don’t ride. I’m not sure it’s possible to have a truly bad time when you are on a bicycle. As the title dictates, I didn’t get a ride in today. Go ahead and check my strava page, no  ride…

Last week I sent the fork from my mountain bike back for a warranty issue that I was concerned with. Today I heard back and my warranty claim was denied….

I ordered a couple parts from a mail order site and the package arrived today and the wrong item was sent by mistake.

I wanted to change the chainring on my single speed and the bolts were seized pretty good. I went down to the local bike shop to see if they had chainring bolt tool, which they did. However still no lock, the bolts are on there forever.

By this time it was dark and no ride…

Oh well, live to ride another day right? I guess now it’s time to shred a little guitar and research which fork to put on my mountain bike.

Leave a Reply

